the confessions of a wanna be blogger

This blog was meant to serve as a journal of sorts. A place where I could unload my thoughts and feelings about the world around me. However, I’ve subconsciously limited myself to writing poetry. Go figure. Especially, when I don’t consider myself a poet or writer. I’m just very opinionated about what I observe.

Lately, I’ve been targeting friends to bombard with my thoughts. Bless them. Because I know with all my heart, they have no interest in political gossip, global revolutions or economic injustice(s). They are only concerned with whether or not their favorite singers were voted off the Voice. In fact, some of them have voted more for Voice contestants than for United States presidents. I’m not saying that’s wrong. I’m just saying, what’s relevant to some isn’t relevant to others.

That brings me to my biggest fear. Not being relevant. Who wants to hear what I have to say? How can I say anything that hasn’t been said one million times by other people? How can anyone discuss anything going on around us when the stories are spun over and again, leaving one unclear as to where the truth begins and ends. Making objectivity impossible. So the media can only inform me about what’s happening, not why.

I’m also on my third attempt at twitter. Yes, I’ve deleted my account twice. This new attempt feels necessary, so I’ll give it a try. Two days and 5 followers later… Well, it’s a start. Please follow me:) apolitical_politickr

I’ll end by saying, I’m going to just write daily. No more Facebook rants or long phone conversations. Maybe I’ll develop an ability to express myself in ways that don’t rhyme. Not to be confused with rapping or a rapper. More like poetry or a rhymester. Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

